Undergraduate Awards and Prizes

Williams Prize

Kachel Prize

2019 Williams Prize

Established in 1908 by Edward H. Williams, professor of geology and mechanical engineering, the Williams Prizes, which range from $200 to $1000, recognize outstanding work in writing and performance. To be eligible for the prizes, all work submitted must have been completed in a Lehigh course or internship during the 2018-19 academic year with direct or indirect supervision by Lehigh instructors.

To enter the competition, or for more information, download the pdfs by clicking on the following two links:

Entry Form - due date 3/25/19

Prize Ceremony -- Flier


Archive of past years' programs (downloadable pdfs), including lists of winners:


Kachel Prize

The Kachel Prize was established by Robin and Allan B. Kachel '71 to celebrate student writing. Six awards are given each year, four by the Department of Journalism and two (those here) by the Department of English.